http://blog.intheswim.com Blog for swimming pool owners, Care & Repair, Buyer's Guides and Pool Fun information Mon, 15 Jan 2018 14:51:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 http://blog.intheswim.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/cropped-intheswim-favicon-32x32.jpg InTheSwim Pool Blog http://blog.intheswim.com 32 32 Controlling Scale Deposits in Pools http://blog.intheswim.com/controlling-scale-deposits-in-pools/ http://blog.intheswim.com/controlling-scale-deposits-in-pools/#respond Fri, 12 Jan 2018 23:02:27 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20461 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/controlling-scale-deposits-in-pools/feed/ 0 Dealing with Snow On Your Winter Pool Cover http://blog.intheswim.com/dealing-with-snow-on-your-winter-pool-cover/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dealing-with-snow-on-your-winter-pool-cover/#respond Fri, 05 Jan 2018 19:11:20 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20424 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dealing-with-snow-on-your-winter-pool-cover/feed/ 0 Stain Prevention in a Plaster Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/stain-prevention-in-a-plaster-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/stain-prevention-in-a-plaster-pool/#respond Wed, 20 Dec 2017 14:44:05 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20190 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/stain-prevention-in-a-plaster-pool/feed/ 0 10 of the World’s Most Unusual Pool Locations http://blog.intheswim.com/10-of-the-worlds-most-unusual-pool-locations/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-of-the-worlds-most-unusual-pool-locations/#respond Sat, 16 Dec 2017 14:40:03 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20210 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-of-the-worlds-most-unusual-pool-locations/feed/ 0 Swimming Pool Ladder and Handrail Upgrades http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pool-ladder-and-handrail-upgrades/ http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pool-ladder-and-handrail-upgrades/#respond Fri, 08 Dec 2017 21:27:30 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20143 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pool-ladder-and-handrail-upgrades/feed/ 0 In The Swim Holiday Pool Toys Gift Guide http://blog.intheswim.com/in-the-swim-holiday-pool-toys-gift-guide/ http://blog.intheswim.com/in-the-swim-holiday-pool-toys-gift-guide/#respond Fri, 01 Dec 2017 20:53:26 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20095 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/in-the-swim-holiday-pool-toys-gift-guide/feed/ 0 In-Ground, On-Ground, Above-Ground Pool Ideas http://blog.intheswim.com/awesome-above-ground-pools-ideas/ http://blog.intheswim.com/awesome-above-ground-pools-ideas/#respond Fri, 24 Nov 2017 07:00:37 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=20015 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/awesome-above-ground-pools-ideas/feed/ 0 Swimming Pools as Film Icons http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-as-film-icons/ http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-as-film-icons/#comments Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:31:46 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19946 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-as-film-icons/feed/ 1 Best Chemicals for Winterized Pools http://blog.intheswim.com/best-chemicals-for-winterized-pools/ http://blog.intheswim.com/best-chemicals-for-winterized-pools/#respond Fri, 10 Nov 2017 23:33:27 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19921 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/best-chemicals-for-winterized-pools/feed/ 0 Chlorine Shelf Life: How Long Can I Store Pool Chemicals? http://blog.intheswim.com/chlorine-shelf-life-how-long-can-i-store-pool-chemicals/ http://blog.intheswim.com/chlorine-shelf-life-how-long-can-i-store-pool-chemicals/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:09:50 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19906 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/chlorine-shelf-life-how-long-can-i-store-pool-chemicals/feed/ 2 Happy 35th Birthday to InTheSwim! http://blog.intheswim.com/happy-35th-birthday-to-intheswim/ http://blog.intheswim.com/happy-35th-birthday-to-intheswim/#respond Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:20:51 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19886 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/happy-35th-birthday-to-intheswim/feed/ 0 Dealing With Excessive Leaves In Your Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/tips-for-dealing-with-excessive-leaves-in-your-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/tips-for-dealing-with-excessive-leaves-in-your-pool/#comments Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:40:40 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19859 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/tips-for-dealing-with-excessive-leaves-in-your-pool/feed/ 2 5 Above Ground Pool Winter Cover Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/5-above-ground-pool-winter-cover-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/5-above-ground-pool-winter-cover-tips/#respond Sat, 14 Oct 2017 14:27:12 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19814 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/5-above-ground-pool-winter-cover-tips/feed/ 0 Hiding Pool Equipment with Landscaping http://blog.intheswim.com/hiding-pool-equipment-with-landscaping/ http://blog.intheswim.com/hiding-pool-equipment-with-landscaping/#comments Sat, 07 Oct 2017 18:05:53 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19796 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/hiding-pool-equipment-with-landscaping/feed/ 2 What Happens If I Don’t Close My Pool? http://blog.intheswim.com/what-happens-if-i-dont-close-my-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/what-happens-if-i-dont-close-my-pool/#comments Fri, 29 Sep 2017 01:58:16 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19764 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/what-happens-if-i-dont-close-my-pool/feed/ 11 Swimming Pools are Clean, Are You? http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-are-clean-are-you/ http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-are-clean-are-you/#respond Fri, 22 Sep 2017 21:07:05 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19726 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/swimming-pools-are-clean-are-you/feed/ 0 FilterBalls – Do They Really Work? http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/ http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/#respond Sat, 16 Sep 2017 14:34:17 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19705 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/feed/ 0 10 Steps to Winterize Above Ground Swimming Pools http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/#comments Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:03:35 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=2135 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/feed/ 10 10 Things To Do Before Closing Your Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:52:21 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19650 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/feed/ 4 Pool Cleaner Inspection Guide http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/#comments Sat, 19 Aug 2017 14:36:19 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19628 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/feed/ 3 A Very Kreepy Family http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/ http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/#respond Fri, 11 Aug 2017 17:46:57 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19600 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/feed/ 0 Hot Tub Health Benefits http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/ http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/#comments Fri, 04 Aug 2017 21:28:25 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19591 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/feed/ 2 Guy’s Night By The Pool – and the Aftermath http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/ http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/#comments Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:58:09 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19568 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/feed/ 1 Dog Days of Summer: Step Up Your Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/#comments Wed, 19 Jul 2017 22:04:29 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19537 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/feed/ 2 Bad Pool Chemical Combinations http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/ http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/#comments Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:21:42 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19467 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/feed/ 12