http://blog.intheswim.com Blog for swimming pool owners, Care & Repair, Buyer's Guides and Pool Fun information Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:02:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 http://blog.intheswim.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/cropped-intheswim-favicon-32x32.jpg InTheSwim Pool Blog http://blog.intheswim.com 32 32 Dog Days of Summer: Step Up Your Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/#comments Wed, 19 Jul 2017 22:04:29 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19537 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/feed/ 2 Bad Pool Chemical Combinations http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/ http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/#comments Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:21:42 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19467 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/feed/ 4 Pool Slides & Diving Boards http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/#comments Sat, 08 Jul 2017 02:56:59 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19402 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/feed/ 2 Set It and Forget It: Hands Free Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/ http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/#comments Thu, 29 Jun 2017 17:50:41 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19301 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/feed/ 2 FilterBalls: a Breakthrough In Pool Filtration Media? http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/ http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/#comments Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:37:56 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19251 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/feed/ 2 Pool Party’s Over: Clearing Cloudy Water http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/#comments Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:16:50 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19231 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/feed/ 2 Poolside Bar Ideas http://blog.intheswim.com/poolside-bar-ideas/ Tue, 06 Jun 2017 21:35:39 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19203 Continue reading ]]> Pool Ideas from the Future http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-ideas-from-the-future/ Thu, 01 Jun 2017 17:35:39 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19185 Continue reading ]]> Pool Party Etiquette – Don’t be That Guy! http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/#comments Wed, 24 May 2017 21:58:18 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19170 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/feed/ 1 Preparing your Pool for a Pool Party http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/ Wed, 17 May 2017 22:47:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19134 Continue reading ]]> Get your Swim On, America! http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/ Wed, 10 May 2017 22:16:55 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19104 Continue reading ]]> National Water Safety Month http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/ Tue, 02 May 2017 23:01:49 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19089 Continue reading ]]> National Pool Opening Day! http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/ http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/#comments Thu, 27 Apr 2017 11:46:37 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19066 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/feed/ 2 10 New Pool Tools to Ease Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/#comments Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:26:16 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19046 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/feed/ 1 Earth Day Swimming Pool Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/#comments Tue, 18 Apr 2017 16:04:33 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19024 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/feed/ 1 How to Open a Pool Without Chlorine http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/#comments Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:43:56 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19014 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/feed/ 4 Variable Speed Pool Pump Utility Rebates http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 23:02:53 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19001 Continue reading ]]> 19 Common Pool Opening Mistakes http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/ http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/#comments Tue, 04 Apr 2017 19:36:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18979 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/feed/ 2 Not Opening the Pool this Year?!? http://blog.intheswim.com/not-opening-the-pool-this-year/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 19:48:38 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18959 Continue reading ]]> Multiport Valve Settings Demystified: http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/ http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/#comments Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:26:03 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18931 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/feed/ 14 Dogs in Pools? Pros and Cons… http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/#comments Fri, 17 Mar 2017 12:37:54 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18908 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/feed/ 1 How to Maintain a Pool: Ten Tasks & Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/#comments Tue, 07 Mar 2017 19:10:45 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18885 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/feed/ 2 7 Corrosive Culprits around the Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/#comments Sat, 04 Mar 2017 00:21:02 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18856 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/feed/ 2 Best & Worst Pinterest Pool Ideas http://blog.intheswim.com/best-worst-of-pinterest-pool-ideas/ Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:35:50 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18803 Continue reading ]]> Slash Swimming Pool Maintenance Costs http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/ http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/#comments Thu, 16 Feb 2017 01:13:17 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18785 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/feed/ 1