http://blog.intheswim.com Blog for swimming pool owners, Care & Repair, Buyer's Guides and Pool Fun information Fri, 26 May 2017 16:02:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 http://blog.intheswim.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/cropped-intheswim-favicon-32x32.jpg InTheSwim Pool Blog http://blog.intheswim.com 32 32 Pool Party Etiquette – Don’t be That Guy! http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/#respond Wed, 24 May 2017 21:58:18 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19170 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/feed/ 0 Preparing your Pool for a Pool Party http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/ http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/#respond Wed, 17 May 2017 22:47:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19134 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/feed/ 0 Get your Swim On, America! http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/ http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/#respond Wed, 10 May 2017 22:16:55 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19104 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/feed/ 0 National Water Safety Month http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/ http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/#respond Tue, 02 May 2017 23:01:49 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19089 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/feed/ 0 National Pool Opening Day! http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/ http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/#comments Thu, 27 Apr 2017 11:46:37 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19066 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/feed/ 2 10 New Pool Tools to Ease Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/#comments Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:26:16 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19046 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/feed/ 1 Earth Day Swimming Pool Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/#respond Tue, 18 Apr 2017 16:04:33 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19024 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/feed/ 0 How to Open a Pool Without Chlorine http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/#comments Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:43:56 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19014 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/feed/ 2 Variable Speed Pool Pump Utility Rebates http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/ http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/#respond Tue, 11 Apr 2017 23:02:53 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19001 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/feed/ 0 19 Common Pool Opening Mistakes http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/ http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/#respond Tue, 04 Apr 2017 19:36:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18979 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/feed/ 0 Not Opening the Pool this Year?!? http://blog.intheswim.com/not-opening-the-pool-this-year/ http://blog.intheswim.com/not-opening-the-pool-this-year/#respond Tue, 28 Mar 2017 19:48:38 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18959 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/not-opening-the-pool-this-year/feed/ 0 Multiport Valve Settings Demystified: http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/ http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/#comments Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:26:03 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18931 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/multiport-valve-settings-demystified/feed/ 4 Dogs in Pools? Pros and Cons… http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/#comments Fri, 17 Mar 2017 12:37:54 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18908 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dogs-in-pools-pros-and-cons/feed/ 1 How to Maintain a Pool: Ten Tasks & Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/#comments Tue, 07 Mar 2017 19:10:45 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18885 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-maintain-a-pool-ten-tasks-tips/feed/ 2 7 Corrosive Culprits around the Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/#respond Sat, 04 Mar 2017 00:21:02 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18856 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/7-corrosive-culprits-around-the-pool/feed/ 0 Best & Worst Pinterest Pool Ideas http://blog.intheswim.com/best-worst-of-pinterest-pool-ideas/ http://blog.intheswim.com/best-worst-of-pinterest-pool-ideas/#respond Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:35:50 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18803 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/best-worst-of-pinterest-pool-ideas/feed/ 0 Slash Swimming Pool Maintenance Costs http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/ http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/#comments Thu, 16 Feb 2017 01:13:17 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18785 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/slash-swimming-pool-maintenance-costs/feed/ 1 Hot New Pool Products 2017 http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-new-pool-products-2017/ http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-new-pool-products-2017/#respond Tue, 07 Feb 2017 18:12:02 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18652 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-new-pool-products-2017/feed/ 0 Things to Consider When Buying A Home With A Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/things-to-consider-when-buying-a-home-with-a-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/things-to-consider-when-buying-a-home-with-a-pool/#respond Fri, 03 Feb 2017 14:50:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18570 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/things-to-consider-when-buying-a-home-with-a-pool/feed/ 0 Vacay Mode: Best Vacation Pool Floats http://blog.intheswim.com/vacay-mode-best-vacation-pool-floats/ http://blog.intheswim.com/vacay-mode-best-vacation-pool-floats/#respond Tue, 31 Jan 2017 16:04:40 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18516 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/vacay-mode-best-vacation-pool-floats/feed/ 0 Do This Now – for an Easier Pool Opening http://blog.intheswim.com/do-this-now-for-an-easier-pool-opening/ http://blog.intheswim.com/do-this-now-for-an-easier-pool-opening/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:43:27 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18444 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/do-this-now-for-an-easier-pool-opening/feed/ 2 Pool Covers Vs. Cars and Cows http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-keep-cars-and-cows-out-of-your-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-keep-cars-and-cows-out-of-your-pool/#respond Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:58:46 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18413 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-keep-cars-and-cows-out-of-your-pool/feed/ 0 Heavy Rains & Swimming Pools http://blog.intheswim.com/heavy-rains-swimming-pools/ http://blog.intheswim.com/heavy-rains-swimming-pools/#comments Thu, 12 Jan 2017 18:00:33 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=14415 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/heavy-rains-swimming-pools/feed/ 9 What Could Possibly Go Wrong? Mistakes that Destroy Pool Equipment http://blog.intheswim.com/what-could-possibly-go-wrong-mistakes-that-destroy-pool-equipment/ http://blog.intheswim.com/what-could-possibly-go-wrong-mistakes-that-destroy-pool-equipment/#comments Mon, 09 Jan 2017 23:37:16 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18390 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/what-could-possibly-go-wrong-mistakes-that-destroy-pool-equipment/feed/ 2 How to Prepare Your Pool to Sell: Real Advice http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-prepare-your-pool-to-sell-real-advice/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-prepare-your-pool-to-sell-real-advice/#comments Wed, 04 Jan 2017 21:47:05 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18375 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-prepare-your-pool-to-sell-real-advice/feed/ 1