http://blog.intheswim.com Blog for swimming pool owners, Care & Repair, Buyer's Guides and Pool Fun information Wed, 20 Sep 2017 11:44:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 http://blog.intheswim.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/cropped-intheswim-favicon-32x32.jpg InTheSwim Pool Blog http://blog.intheswim.com 32 32 FilterBalls – Do They Really Work? http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/ http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/#respond Sat, 16 Sep 2017 14:34:17 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19705 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-do-they-really-work/feed/ 0 10 Steps to Winterize Above Ground Swimming Pools http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/#comments Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:03:35 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=2135 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-steps-to-winterize-above-ground-swimming-pools/feed/ 4 10 Things To Do Before Closing Your Pool http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:52:21 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19650 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-things-to-do-before-closing-your-pool/feed/ 2 Pool Cleaner Inspection Guide http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/#comments Sat, 19 Aug 2017 14:36:19 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19628 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-cleaner-inspection-guide/feed/ 2 A Very Kreepy Family http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/ http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/#respond Fri, 11 Aug 2017 17:46:57 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19600 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/a-very-kreepy-family/feed/ 0 Hot Tub Health Benefits http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/ http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/#comments Fri, 04 Aug 2017 21:28:25 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19591 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/hot-tub-health-benefits/feed/ 2 Guy’s Night By The Pool – and the Aftermath http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/ http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/#comments Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:58:09 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19568 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/guys-night-by-the-pool-and-the-aftermath/feed/ 1 Dog Days of Summer: Step Up Your Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/ http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/#comments Wed, 19 Jul 2017 22:04:29 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19537 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/dog-days-of-summer-step-up-your-pool-maintenance/feed/ 2 Bad Pool Chemical Combinations http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/ http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/#comments Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:21:42 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19467 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/bad-pool-chemical-combinations/feed/ 12 Pool Slides & Diving Boards http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/#comments Sat, 08 Jul 2017 02:56:59 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19402 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-slides-diving-boards/feed/ 2 Set It and Forget It: Hands Free Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/ http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/#comments Thu, 29 Jun 2017 17:50:41 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19301 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/set-it-and-forget-it-hands-free-pool-maintenance/feed/ 2 FilterBalls: a Breakthrough In Pool Filtration Media? http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/ http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/#comments Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:37:56 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19251 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/filterballs-a-breakthrough-in-pool-filtration-media/feed/ 2 Pool Party’s Over: Clearing Cloudy Water http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/#comments Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:16:50 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19231 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-partys-over-how-to-clarify-your-cloudy-water-post-party/feed/ 2 Poolside Bar Ideas http://blog.intheswim.com/poolside-bar-ideas/ http://blog.intheswim.com/poolside-bar-ideas/#respond Tue, 06 Jun 2017 21:35:39 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19203 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/poolside-bar-ideas/feed/ 0 Pool Ideas from the Future http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-ideas-from-the-future/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-ideas-from-the-future/#respond Thu, 01 Jun 2017 17:35:39 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19185 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-ideas-from-the-future/feed/ 0 Pool Party Etiquette – Don’t be That Guy! http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/#comments Wed, 24 May 2017 21:58:18 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19170 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/pool-party-etiquette-dont-be-that-guy/feed/ 1 Preparing your Pool for a Pool Party http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/ http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/#respond Wed, 17 May 2017 22:47:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19134 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/preparing-your-pool-for-a-pool-party/feed/ 0 Get your Swim On, America! http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/ http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/#respond Wed, 10 May 2017 22:16:55 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19104 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/get-your-swim-on-america/feed/ 0 National Water Safety Month http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/ http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/#respond Tue, 02 May 2017 23:01:49 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19089 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-water-safety-month/feed/ 0 National Pool Opening Day! http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/ http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/#comments Thu, 27 Apr 2017 11:46:37 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19066 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/national-pool-opening-day/feed/ 2 10 New Pool Tools to Ease Pool Maintenance http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/ http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/#comments Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:26:16 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19046 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/10-new-pool-tools-to-make-pool-chores-easy/feed/ 1 Earth Day Swimming Pool Tips http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/ http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/#comments Tue, 18 Apr 2017 16:04:33 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19024 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/earth-day-swimming-pool-tips/feed/ 1 How to Open a Pool Without Chlorine http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/ http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/#comments Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:43:56 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19014 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/how-to-open-a-pool-without-chlorine/feed/ 4 Variable Speed Pool Pump Utility Rebates http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/ http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/#respond Tue, 11 Apr 2017 23:02:53 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=19001 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/variable-speed-pool-pump-utility-rebates/feed/ 0 19 Common Pool Opening Mistakes http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/ http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/#comments Tue, 04 Apr 2017 19:36:07 +0000 http://blog.intheswim.com/?p=18979 Continue reading ]]> http://blog.intheswim.com/19-common-pool-opening-mistakes/feed/ 2